Boingo Wireless, Inc.
Jul 24, 2012

Boingo Wireless to Report Second Quarter 2012 Financial Results on Wednesday, August 8, 2012

LOS ANGELES, July 24, 2012 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Boingo Wireless, Inc. (Nasdaq:WIFI), the world's leading Wi-Fi software and services provider, today announced that it will report financial results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2012 on Wednesday, August 8, 2012 after the close of market at 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time / 1:00 p.m. Pacific Time.

David Hagan, Boingo Wireless' CEO and Edward Zinser, Boingo Wireless' CFO, will host a conference call to discuss the 2012 second quarter results as well as the Company's future outlook for the third quarter and full year 2012 on Wednesday, August 8, 2012 at 4:30 p.m. Eastern Time / 1:30 p.m. Pacific Time. To participate in the conference call, investors from the U.S. and Canada should dial (877) 407-0789 ten minutes prior to the scheduled start time. International callers should dial (201) 689-8562. In addition, the call will be broadcast live over the Internet hosted on the Investor Relations section of the Company's website at http://investors.boingo.com and will be archived online upon completion of the conference call.

For those unable to participate during the live broadcast, a replay of the call will also be available beginning that same day at 7:30 p.m. Eastern Time / 4:30 p.m. Pacific Time until 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time / 8:59 p.m. Pacific Time on Wednesday, August 22, 2012 by dialing (877) 870-5176 in the U.S. and Canada and (858) 384-5517 internationally and entering the passcode: 397416.

About Boingo Wireless

Boingo Wireless, Inc. (Nasdaq:WIFI), the world's leading Wi-Fi software and services provider, makes it easy, convenient and cost-effective for people to enjoy Wi-Fi access on their laptop or mobile device at more than 500,000 hotspots worldwide. With a single account, Boingo users can access the mobile internet via Boingo Network locations that include the top airports around the world, major hotel chains, cafés and coffee shops, restaurants, convention centers and metropolitan hot zones. Boingo through its Concourse Communications Group subsidiary operates wireless networks at large-scale venues worldwide such as airports, major sporting arenas, malls, and convention centers, as well as quick serve restaurants. For more information about Boingo, please visit http://www.boingo.com.

CONTACT: Christian Gunning

         Director, Corporate Communications

         cgunning@boingo.com

         (310) 586-4009

         

         Andrew Greenebaum / Laura Foster

         Addo Communications

         andrewg@addocommunications.com /

         lauraf@addocommunications.com

         (310) 829-5400